Nava Vidha Bhakti
In the Srimad-Bhagavata and the Vishnu Purana it is told that the nine forms of Bhakti are
  • Shravana (hearing of God's Lilas and stories)
  • Kirtana (singing of His glories)
  • Smarana (remembrance of His name and presence)
  • Padasevana (service of His feet)
  • Archana (worship of God)
  • Vandana (prostration to Lord)
  • Dasya (cultivating the Bhava of a servant with God)
  • Sakhya (cultivation of the friend-Bhava) and
  • Atma nivedana (complete surrender of the self).
  • A devotee can practice any method of Bhakti, which suits him best. Through that he will attain Divine illumination.

Home|About Us|Events|Donation|Sai Parivar|Links|Contact Us
Copyright 2014 by Shri Shirdi Saibaba Temple Of Rockies,, net, com, info,   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use